Call us Toll Free (USA): 1-833-844-9468     International: +1-603-280-4451 M-F 8am to 6pm EST
  • facebook
  • linkedin
  • twitter

Top Global CISOs Winners for 2022


These CISOs competed against thousands of candidates for this prestigious award.  Judges look at these candidates, searching for the most innovative, with unparalleled success in communicating with their boards and senior level executives, detecting, and stopping breaches and data loss, complying with regulations, and building powerful risk reduction programs for their organizations.

Chief Information Security Officers are the first responders of cyberspace and deserve to be recognized for their tremendous achievements as they fend off cyber criminals, cyber terrorists, malicious insiders, and nation state sponsored attacks.

For years they have been considered operating cost centers while helping corporations avert disasters that could put them out of business.  They work tirelessly to allow companies to grow, expand, and increase potential profits by managing and mitigating major risks and regulatory compliance issues on a day-to-day basis.

“We’re pleased to name this small, elite group of information security professionals in our Top Global CISOs Awards for 2022,” said Gary Miliefsky, Publisher of Cyber Defense Magazine.

Here are the winners in alphabetical order by the name of their company:

Sujeet Bambawale 7-Eleven
Stephanie Franklin Thomas ABM Industries
Matt Devico Academy Mortgage Corporation
Mark Alvarado Academy Sports + Outdoors
Chris Gay Acosta
Jorel Van Os Acrisure
Thomas Dager ADM
Raymond Harris Adtran
Edward Maule Advocare, LLC
Tim Callahan Aflac
Derek Hardy AMD
Jason Medeiros Amwell
Craig McEwen Anglo American
Robert Schuetter Ashland
Christopher Regan AutoNation
Aaron J. Goodwin B. Riley Financial
Nick Ryan Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP
Karine Höne Barloworld Limited
Dawn-Marie Hutchinson BAT
Rick Doten Carolina Complete Health
Alan Berry Centene
Patrice Bordron CHS
Fred Bret-Mounet Clarify Health Solutions
Alex Schuchman Colgate-Palmolive
Medha Bhalodkar Columbia University
Thanh Thai Constellis Group
Tammy Klotz Covanta
Diego Souza Cummins Inc
Endre Jarraux Walls Customers Bank
Chandra McMahon CVS Health
David Ramirez DRW Holdings
Joe Voje El Camino Health
Will Lazzaro Embrace Pet Insurance
Mohammed Darwish Azad EmiratesNBD Group
Josh Knopp Enterprise Holdings
Bernardo Horta Erste Group Bank AG
Christopher Leigh Eversource Energy
Kwame Fields Federal Home Loan Bank of San Francisco
Priya Sirwani Fiera Capital
Brian Minick Fifth Third Bank
Marc Ashworth First Bank
Hardik Parekh Five9
Riad Amro FlightSafety International
Jason Benedict Fordham University
Jim Motes GameStop
Michael Cunningham Graphic Packaging International
William Curtiss Hanesbrands Inc.
Richard Flahaven Harley-Davidson Motor Company
Jeffrey Vinson Harris Health
Hassan Asghar Hinge Health
Marcos Marrero HIG Capital
Joseph McComb Holland & Hart LLP
Vikrant Arora Hospital for Special Surgery
Joanna Burkey HP
Janet Heins iHeartMedia
Michael Madl Indiana Wesleyan University
Brent Conran Intel Corporation
Dane Warren Intertek
Robert Pace Invitation Homes
Marene Allison J&J
Timothy Rohrbaugh JetBlue Airways
Longinus Timochenko Kabum
Jeff Maxon Kansas Information Security Office
Dan Meacham Legendary Entertainment
Kemal Piskin LinQuest
Hadas Cassorla M1 Finance
Lester Godsey Maricopa County
Richard Yun Masimo Corporation
Matt Long MasterCraft Boat Company
Kapil Madaan Max Healthcare
John Opala McCormick & Company
Michael Jacobs MINDBODY, Inc.
Bill Hill MITRE
Marcel Lehner MM Group
Christos Syngelakis Motor Oil Hellas
Scot Miller Mr. Cooper
Venkatesh Subramaniam Olam International
David Cross Oracle
Raj Bahdwar Oracle
William Bogdan Orange County Sheriff’s Department
Idan Malei Ormat
Chuck Markarian PACCAR
Bradley Schaufenbuel Paychex
Greg Bee Pekin Insurance
Ravi Mani Quest Diagnostics
Mimoent Haddouti RaboBank
Lauren Heyndrickx Ralph Lauren Corporation
Daniel Temisanren Registrar-Recorder/County Clerk, Los Angeles
Gary A. Gooden Relativity Space
Karine Thibault Roper Technologies, Inc.
Joe Ellis Ryder
Ishaaq Jacobs Sasol
Garrett Smiley Serco Inc.
Parthiv Shah Signature Bank
John McClure Sinclair Broadcast Group, Inc.
Zachary Lewis St. Louis College of Pharmacy
Ernest Wohnig III System 1, Inc.
Rex Wong The Estée Lauder Companies Inc.
Keith Turpin The Friedkin Group
Dwayne Robinson Trader Joe’s
Howard Whyte Truist
Kip James TTEC
Tracey Brand Sanders UGI Corporation
Peter Rosario USI Insurance Services
Daniella Traino Wesfarmers
Manas Giri WestJet Airlines
Jeffrey Lolley Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati
Mac Esmilla World Vision

Are you an innovative CISO?

Do you think you have what it takes to be one of the top global CISO’s in the world? Apply now for 2023.

Finalists will be notified when the judging begins in Q1, 2023.